The Mortal Instruments Series

The Mortal Instruments is a young adult series written by Cassandra Clare, who resides in America. The series is set in the 21st Century in America, following a group of Shadowhunters who are half angel, half human. They face demons, warlocks, fey and vampires throughout the books.
The main protagonist is Clary Fray, who is fifteen.
There are currently five published books, the finale of the series is due for release next year, 2014. The books have been released in several different languages.

City of Bones has been produced in to a movie, coming to cinemas on 21st August 2013 in the USA.

Cassandra_Clare_by_Gage_Skidmore,_2013_bCassandra Clare

You can find Cassandra Clare’s website here:
Her twitter is: @cassieclare


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s