Emma’s Poetry Corner: OTP Love

Hi everyone! I hope you’re enjoying today and whatever you’re doing. You deserve it! Anyway, this week is a poem that can be applied to any of our OTPs. It’s about love so deep that you’ve let that person see all of you and they love you even more! Read this with your OTP in mind and feels will ensue. As always, leave thoughts and anything you want to see! Happy reading….

You have climbed inside my skin

navigated through the desert of my soul

fighting the hot, harsh wind

belonging to someone who has been broken before.

Your determination spurned you onward,

even after you found that I was empty

a pumpkin whose insides were scraped out

and a mask carved on the outside.

You have felt the pressuring loneliness

dragging me into the watery depths

of my own despair but still

you took care to swim through it

strong enough to carry us both.

You know all of my secrets

your fingerprints are on my heart

from where you tried to fix it

a broken mirror that would never be whole

but cracks are what make us human, right?

Categories: Poetry

Leave a Reply

