Cassandra Clare releases the name for the new Shadowhunter series ‘The Last Hours’!

Cassandra Clare released the name of the new Shadowhunter series called The Last Hours yesterday and Shadowhunter fans couldn’t be more excited!


The Last Hours will be a trilogy consisting of three books which include:

Book 1: Chain of Thorns

Book 2: Chain of Gold

Book 3: Chain of Iron

Cassie was also kind enough to share a snippet from Chain of Thrones which is set to be released in 2017!

“For as long as Lucie Herondale can remember, the Herondale family manor has adjourned the manor of the Blackthorns.

It’s too bad that Tatiana Blackthorn, the matriarch of the family, has always been, as her father Will Herondale says, “mad as a mouse trapped in a teapot.” Since the day that her father Benedict murdered Tatiana’s husband, and was killed in turn by a group of Shadowhunters that included both her brothers, Tatiana has nursed a burning grudge against the London Institute and all its inhabitants, especially Will, Tessa and their children: Lucie and her brother, James …”

Who’s excited for TLH, I know us at Fandomsnews are!!


Categories: Book News, The Mortal Instruments, The Mortal Instruments Series

Tags: , , ,

4 replies

  1. Oh my god, this sounds exciting, i cant wait! 😀


  1. Walker Books Acquires Rights to THE LAST HOURS Series | Young Adult Hollywood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: