Emma’s Poetry Corner: Ignite Me (Spoiler Warning!)

In honor of the relatively recent release of Tahereh Mafi’s Ignite Me, here’s something from everyone’s favorite couple (leave me requests please!):

tumblr_n02vn0NnkD1qdlytco1_500

You set my skin on fire

my soul

my heart.

You tell me to ignite

and it’s so easy

when I can see those words

scrawled in ink across your back

as you lay next to me in the dark.

I know that this

is real

you

are real

and we

are fire.

Categories: Poetry

Leave a Reply

